MINUTES OF THE FIRST MEETING OF DIRECTORS'

SNAKE DEN FARMERS ASSOCIATION

Held on December 9, 2019

The first meeting of the Directors of Snake Den Farm Association was held at the office of the Northern RI Conservation District, in Johnston, Rhode Island on December 9, 2019, at one o'clock p.m., the Directors being present in person.

The undersigned being the initial Directors of **Snake Den Farm Association, a Rhode Island Non Profit Corporation,** hereby resolve, in writing, which resolutions may be executed in any number of counterparts, to the actions set forth in the Vote immediately following:

Further, acting in accordance with the Laws of the State of Rhode Island, the Directors hereby consent to the adoption of the following Votes:

Upon motion made and seconded, the following individuals were nominated and approved as initial Directors:

1) **ELECTION OF DIRECTORS**

- a. Jeroen Koeman, 99 Diamond Hill Road, Bradford, RI 02808 (Wicked Tulips Flower Farm);
- b. Adam Graffunder, 90 Brown Avenue, Johnston, RI 02919 (Foggy Notion Farm);
- c. Lia Lee, 106 Hanover Street, Providence, RI 02907 (Basil Farm);
- d. Marina Capraro, 90 Brown Avenue, Johnston, RI 02919 (NRICD);
- e. Rebecca Roberts, 11 Eagle Street, Unit 349, Providence, RI 02908 (Endless Farm); and
- f. Marc Paulhus, 39 Cucumber Hill Road, Foster, RI 02825 (Cucumber Hill Farm).
- 2.) The Chair declares that those persons elected Directors of the Corporation will serve for the ensuing year or until their successors are elected and qualified.

VOTED: To nominate and appoint Rebecca Roberts, 11 Eagle Street, Unit 349, Providence, RI 02908, Chair;

VOTED: To nominate and appoint Lia Lee, 106 Hanover Street, Providence, RI 02907, Vice Chair;

VOTED: To nominate and appoint Adam Graffunder, 90 Brown Avenue, Johnston, RI 02919, Treasurer; and

VOTED: To nominate and appoint Marina Capraro, 90 Brown Avenue, Johnston, RI 02919, Secretary.

3.) ADOPTION OF BY-LAWS:

VOTED: That the corporation adopt the by-laws attached hereto;

4.) **FISCAL YEAR END**:

VOTED: That the Fiscal Year End of the corporation shall end December 31.

VOTED: That the corporation hereby ratifies any acts already undertaken by the Directors.

Upon motion of the president duly made and seconded, it was unanimously

VOTED: To approve, ratify and confirm the action of the first meeting of Directors.

Upon motion made and seconded, the meeting was adjourned.

DIRECTORS:	
Jeroen Koeman	Marina Capraro
Adam Graffunder	Rebecca Roberts
Lia Lee	 Marc Paulhus